Andy Noces Cubalit, EDD, DD(hc) - Founding President

Krit Amarit, MA - Vice President for Internal Affairs​​

Aprellene Marquez - Vice President for External Affairs

Unice Moreno Cubalit,LPT -Executive Secretary​

Tifany Joy Cubalit RN, LPT -Executive Treasurer 

Professional Development Director: Dr. Budi Waluyo 

Membership Director: Ms. Ruth Leah Cubalit, LPT

Technologies Director: Neil Arvin V. Bautista, MAED

Public Relations Director: Dr. Brenda  Dela Pena

Outreach Program Director​: Ms. Amy Bohman and Dr. Marybeth Estrada

Special Interest Groups Director: Ms. Cherrylyn Leach, LPT

Junior Research Conference Directors: Dr. Janet Arcana  (University)

                                                                    Ms. Rose Marie Rillera, LPT (SHS)
Editor at Large: Theresia Pratiwi, MA
Chief Editor, GEN TEFL Journal: Kenje Baris Gunda, RN 
Chief Editor, GEN TEFL Bulletin:  Jyothy Ramachandran

Chief Editor, GEN TEFL Junior Journal: Priskila Pratiwi

Train the Trainers SIG Chair: Ms. Magdalena Brzezinkska

Materials Development SIG Chair: Ms. Jonna J. Atos, LPT and

                                                           Ms. Melgee A. Canare, MAEM, LPT

TESOL SIG Chair:  ​Van Than Lai, MA 

Testing and Assessment SIG Chair: Assoc.Prof. Dr. Jovie Perez

Psych Central SIG Chair: Vinthiya Balachandran, Pyschologist

ELT for Science Program (ELTSciP) SIG Chair: Dr. Frederick Obniala

ELT for Maths Program (ELTMathP) SIG Chair: Asst. Prof. Dr. Rolly Perez

Writing SIG Chair: Dr. Chinebeth Borja 

​Literary SIG Chair - Engr. Bryan Marquez and Aprellene Marquez

SocSci SIG Chair - Jerry Padua Palabay, LPT


Dr. Mercy Salvacion - China

Ms. Chi Vo - Vietnam

Ms. Naely Muchtar - Indonesia

Jamille De-Andra Chin - Jamaica

Prof. Erina Hunt - New Zealand

​Mr. Aleksie Nekhaev - Russia

All the Board Members, Staff, Reviewers, and Advisors of GEN TEFL are volunteers.

Be a volunteer,  email us at 


A gathering of educators: innovating, connecting, and mentoring


Dr. Tinnagorn Tantrakol

Former Vice President

Rajamangala University of Technology Lanna Phitsanulok, Thailand

Asst. Prof. Dr. Jirada Wudthayagorn

Head of Language Assessment and Evaluation Track IEL

Chulalongkorn University Language Institute, Thailand

Dr. Kathleeen Solon-Villaneza

Director - Center for Alumni and External Relations (CAER)

University of Southern Philippines Foundation

Dr. Yoshito Hirozane

Faculty of Foreign Language Studies

Mejeiro University, Japan

Asst. Prof. Dr. Annaliza Perez- Amurao

Chair, Humanities and Language Division

Mahidol University International College, Thailand

Dr. Hiroshi Nakagawa

Foreign Language Center

Tokai University, Japan

Dr. Helmer Montejo

Director - Synergy of English Education and Development

​Talizay City College, Philippines

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kazuyuki Yamaguchi

Deputy Director, International Center

Nippon Sport Science University, Japan

Paksiri Tongsen, PhDc

Thailand TESOL, Membership Director

Senior Lecturer, Mejo University, Thailand