Download your copies now

Introducing Literacy to Young English Learners
Hiroko Arao and

Maiko Kimura

Evaluating Google Classroom in Teaching and Learning Writing at Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology
Tran Thi Mai

Editorial Board 2019 - 2020

Editor-in-Chief:           Kenje Baris Gunda, RN  

                                   University of South Wales

                                   Naresuan University*

Managing Editor:        Andy Cubalit, Ed.D

                                   King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang

Editor-at-large:           Theresia Pratiwi, MA

​                                   University of Maryland*

Board of Reviewers:

Dr. Francisco Lorenzo Jr, South East Asian Institute of Technology

Michelle Galwisky Espique, Macau Institute for Tourism Studies

Dr. Rowena Nafianog, Zhontiang Beijing International School

Dr. Kathleen Solon-Villaneza, University of Southern Philippines Foundation

Dr. Budi Waluyo, Walailak University Language Institute

Dr. Ali Zahabi, Walailak University Language Institute

Mark Ulla, Walailak University Language Institute

​Assoc.Prof.Dr. Kazuyuki Yamaguchi, Nippon Sport Science University

​Erina Hunt, University of Otago Language Centre and Foundation Year

Van Than Lai, Vietnam National University

Napat Jitpaisarnwattana, Silpakorn University

Asst. Prof. Dr. Alexander Klemm, King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang

Dr. Chinebeth Borja, King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang

Dr. Emad A.S. Abu-Ayyash, The British University of Dubai

Dr. Helmer Montejo, Talisay City College

Assoc Prof. Dr. Jovie Perez, Canada Shandong School

​Asst. Prof. Dr. Rolly R. Perez, Canada Shandong School

Dr. Norhanim Abdul Samat,  Universiti Teknologi Malaysia   

Unice Cubalit, Chalermkwansatree School Phitsanulok

Dr. Yoshito Hirozane, Mejiro University

​Sitti Sahriana, Politeknik Negeri Ujung Pandang

Aleksei Nekhaev, Sarasas Witaed Suvarnabhumi School

​Dr. Caroline Katemba, Universitas Advent Indonesia

Aprellene Marquez, Department of Education, Philippines

​Krista Nido, Johnakin Middle School

​Dr. Mercy Salvacion, Ying Cai International High School


Effect of Multimedia-Assisted Instruction and Visual Static Materials on Pupils’ Attitude, Engagement and Understanding in English Classes: Bases for an Enhanced Curriculum
Dr. Marybeth G. Estrada

Reading Comprehension of English Major Students: A Perspective Analysis
Dr. Helmer B. Montejo​​

Integration of Memes in Contextualizing the Development of Communicative Competence of Grade 11 STEM Students
Maribel L. Capitle, LPT and

Renzy Cerwin F. Calasin, LPT

English Language Teaching in Qawmi Girls’ Madrasas in Bangladesh: Problems, Challenges and Prospects
Tasnia Mizan Chowdhury

E- ISSN 2520 209X and P-ISSN 2520 6648


GEN TEFL Journal is a refereed journal with an editorial board of scholars in various fields. It is an annual publication of Global Educators Network Teachers of English as a Foreign Language (GEN TEFL).

The journal aims to gather and record range of studies exploring English language teaching theories, approaches, methodologies, technologies and best classroom practices honed by teachers, researchers, administrators, and interested individuals for the long term advancement of ELT related research and knowledge.

Issues are published every December. All journal entries have been presented at GEN TEFL Conferences and Congresses.

An Exploration of In-service EFL Teachers’ Views Toward Mentoring in Indonesia
Asri Purnamasiri

The CEFR Level of Undergraduate Students of a University in Northern Thailand for the Academic Year 2017
Prospero Igupen and

Komsan Wongkethgarn

Submission Process:

1. Submit your full manuscript to the editor at following our guidelines.

2. Your papers will be sent for a peer reviewer.

3. The editorial board will collect and sends back the suggestion,

    and comments for improvement to the author via email.

4. The author should comply to the comments and suggestions.       The corrected manuscripts should be returned back  to the 

     editor for final editing and formatting.

5. The editor will send the edited and formatted manuscript               back to the author for final checking along with the consent

     and release form.

6. If no more revisions needed for the paper, the author should

    sign the consent form and send it back to the editor.

7. The process takes not less than 6 (six) months before the

    publication month.

SM-3T Program and EFL Teachers’ Quality: Opportunities and Challenges
Santri E. P. Djahimo

Development and Validation of Contextualized Remediation Workbook in General Mathematics for TVL Senior High School Students
Marjohn C. Mantawil and

Jay D. Buscano


A gathering of educators: innovating, connecting, and mentoring



Strategies for 21st Century Learning Mindsets – Best Practices from the Classroom and Platform
Beata Mirecka-Jakubowska

GEN TEFL Journal

Students’ Perceptions on the Application of e-CLIP Model
Kiki Juli Anggoro